LDA Officers and Directors Elected

The following officers were elected by the Assembly of Delegates during their Annual Meeting on Thursday, February 20, 2014 at the Disneyland® Resort, Anaheim, California.


President, 2-year term

Nancie Payne, Washington

1-year terms:

1st Vice President: Edward Schlitt, Michigan

2nd Vice President: Nanette Schweitzer, Maryland

Secretary: Beth McGaw, Texas

Treasurer: Jonathan Jones, North Carolina

Immediate Past President Patricia Latham remains on the Executive Committee until February 2016. BJ Wiemer, Missouri, was elected by the Board of Directors to be their representative on the Executive Committee for the next year.


The following individuals were elected to the Board of Directors for three-year terms:

Board Members, 3-year terms:

Katie Cyphers, Georgia

Loreena Parks, Michigan

Analisa Smith, South Carolina

BJ Wiemer, Missouri

Board Members, 2-year terms:

Jo Anna Barnes, North Carolina

Ernie Florence, Illinois

Jennifer Rawley, Texas

Board Member, 1-year term:

Allen Broyles, Georgia

Joan Teach, Georgia, was elected by the State Presidents to serve as their representative on the Board of Directors.


The Nominating Committee worked diligently to select candidates who bring a variety of skills and experience to the Board.

Return to LDA Today, Vol.1 No.2 – Home Page