boardThe LDA Nominating Committee is pleased to introduce the candidates who will be placed in nomination at the Assembly of Delegates during the Annual Meeting, February 17, 2017, in Baltimore, Maryland. The Committee worked diligently to select candidates who bring a variety of skills and experience to their respective positions and to the Board of Directors of the Learning Disabilities Association of America. Patricia Lillie, North Carolina, will serve her second year as President, and Allan Broyles, Georgia, will remain on the Executive Committee as Past President. Additional information on the candidates will be available in the next issue of LDA Today.



1st Vice President:  Beth McGaw, Texas

2nd Vice President:  Analisa Smith, South Carolina

Secretary:  Lori Parks, Michigan

Treasurer:  Jonathan Jones, Wyoming

Board Members (3 year terms, 2017 – 2020)

Rose Calloway, Georgia

Evie Lindberg, Oklahoma

BJ Wiemer, Missouri

Sylvia Youngblood, California

Board Members (1 year term, 2017 – 2018)

Nancy Hammill, New Jersey

Return to LDA Today, Vol.3 No.6- Home Page